THE GEM OF THE ADIRONDACKS!

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ashlea -Keene- Sullivan

October 20, 2016

We love getting our jewelry at Darrah Cooper because of their amazing customer service, attention to detail, friendliness and chill vibe. Tim and his wife and the rest of the Darrah Cooper staff are so nice. My husband purchased my engagement ring from here and we also purchased our wedding bands and necklaces as gifts for our mothers. Several of our pieces were customized by Tim and he did an absolutely stunning job. They have a great variety of jewelry, charms, and Adirondack-specific pieces, and the Darrah Cooper team isn't afraid of listening to your crazy ideas and helping you find (or create) exactly what you're looking for. This is the only jeweler I will go to!

Mary MacMillan

October 7, 2017

My all time favorite store in Lake Placid.A "must" stop each time I visit.

Janelle Jansson

December 26, 2015

Everyone here is SO pleasant and willing to please. I have gotten many things here, and the quality is incredible. Nice variety of things and price ranges. You can spend $50 or $1000, it doesn't matter- everything is beautiful. Highly recommend. I don't go anywhere else.

David Lucier

October 30, 2016

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Sara Goodrow

January 10, 2018

Kamala Hulbert

December 5, 2017

Lynn Gosling

December 4, 2017

Exceptional service by a great staff. You cannot go wrong doing your jewelry business here.

Gregory Connors

November 25, 2017

Ann Canastra

September 10, 2017

You cannot get better people & service than this! We bought our wedding bands here (& other jewelry) 12 years ago. Today I got another one! Thank you, you are wonderful, and we are so grateful! �

Tracie Sayers Murphy

June 17, 2017

My favorite store in Lake Placid. Thank you, Tim, Deb, and Briar, for amazing service and wonderful merchandise.

Brenda Denis

May 10, 2017

We like Darrah Cooper because the service is wonderful and if they do not have what you want --it can be ordered !!

Emily Lennon

March 31, 2017

Lucy Blue

December 23, 2016

Ashlea Keene Sullivan

October 20, 2016

We LOVE Darrah Cooper because of their amazing customer service, attention to detail, overall friendliness and laidback vibe. Tim and his wife and ALL the Darrah Cooper staff are so kind and wonderful to work with. My husband purchased my engagement ring from here and we also purchased our wedding bands and necklaces as gifts for our mothers. Several of our pieces were customized by Tim and he did an absolutely stunning job. They have a great variety of jewelry, charms, and Adirondack-specific pieces, and the Darrah Cooper team isn't afraid of listening to your wild ideas and helping you find (or create) exactly what you're looking for. I can't say enough good things about this jeweler!!

Macy Fischer

June 21, 2016

Luke Beerman

December 6, 2015

Bought a necklace and pendant there when I was 16 on a motorcycle trip with my father. I lost it soon after purchasing. 8 years later I contacted them and they found the pendant I originally bought based off a crappy sketch I sent them and they mailed it to me. Great service and nice people

Emma Arslanoglou Wilson

September 22, 2015

I have bought a diamond bracelet and a gold, diamond and Persian turquoise ring from this store and I just love both pieces. Very unique and beautiful jewelry.

Jennifer Hertzog Miller

September 13, 2013

Angel Shipman Aquila

June 10, 2013

Robin Farewell

May 20, 2013

Tracey Folmsbee Schrader

April 23, 2013

LOADING...